Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for the ‘Pub Day’ Category

NANOSHOCK Publication Day!

Happy book birthday to K. C. Alexander’s second SINless novel, NANOSHOCK! Featuring badass cyberpunk mercenary Riko, the action never lets up. Those who enjoyed Necrotech will be just as thrilled with this second installment.

Nanoshock by K. C. Alexander

Cyberpunk fallen angel Riko is back, in KC Alexander’s outrageous sequel to the savage Necrotech. 

Being a mercenary isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. Especially when Riko’s hard-won reputation has taken a hard dive into fucked. Now she’s fair game for every Tom, Dick and Blow looking to score some cred.

In this city, credibility means everything – there’s no room for excuses. She still doesn’t know what she did to screw up so badly, and chasing every gone-cold lead is only making it worse. Without help and losing ground fast, Riko has a choice: break every rule of the street on her search for answers…  or die trying.

And watch that first line. It’s a doozy!

Advertisements

Read Full Post »

Yesterday was the official publication date for ALL RIGHTS RESERVED by Gregory Scott Katsoulis. I’ve already written a little bit about this book’s history; after four years, I’m so so thrilled that Greg’s book is on bookshelves for all to read and enjoy!

In the lead-up to publication day, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED has had a number of exciting developments! It’s an ABA Indies Introduce selection for Fall/Summer 2017, an ABA Kids’ Indie Next selection for Autumn 2017, and named one of the most anticipated August 2017 YA releases by both B&N and PopCrush. Greg also made appearances at San Diego Comic Con (!!!) and Book Expo America.

Check out the amazing book trailer Greg put together!

 

Intrigued? You can also read an excerpt of ALL RIGHTS RESERVED over at The Boston Review. Because who doesn’t love sneak peeks?

I’ll leave you with a few of my favorite review quotes:

“Katsoulis paints a picture of a world that is one part 1984, one part The Hunger Games, and one part Minority Report. The subject matter couldn’t be more timely.” Geek Dad

“Though she doesn’t speak, Speth has been given a distinctive and memorable voice by Gregory Scott Katsoulis. All Rights Reserved is both deeply troubling and utterly captivating; a must read for fans of the dystopic, and more specifically of M.T. Anderson’s Feed.”—Shelf Awareness

“Between the clever premise and the protagonist’s stand against a repressive society, Katsoulis’s work is timely and will appeal to fans of Dan Wells’s Bluescreen, M.T. Anderson’s Feed, Cecelia Ahern’s Flawed, or Scott Westerfeld’s ‘Uglies.’”—School Library Journal

“A chilling, unnerving, and timely debut novel about what it means to speak out, even in silence.”—Katharine McGee, New York Times bestselling author of The Thousandth Floor

Pick up a copy at your favorite retailer or library! :D

Read Full Post »

Debutatens Guide to RebellionA very happy publication day to Kathleen KimmelA Debutante’s Guide to Rebellion is a companion novella to her Birch Hall Regency romance series and set chronologically before A Lady’s Guide to Ruin, the first book in the series.

While it’s populated almost entirely with new characters, fans of A Lady’s Guide to Ruin will appreciate the appearance of a few tertiary characters, including Lady Copeland and her infamous diamonds! For those who haven’t read Lady’s GuideDebutante’s Guide works perfectly as a standalone read, and there are no spoilers in either the book or the novella.

Ramblings From This Chick called A Debutante’s Guide to Rebellion “adorable” and “too cute.” Rachel McMillan, author of the Herringford and Watts series, says it’s “a gem” and “probably the best novella” she’s read. (I humbly agree; also, I’m totally not biased at all. ;) ).

A bashful botanist and a reluctant debutante are about to discover that there may be a science to seduction after all…

London, 1815: Lady Mildred Weller (Eddie to her friends) has few prospects for marriage. If she can’t attract the available—though considerably older—Lord Averdale, she may be doomed to spinsterhood. She’s even willing to enter into that loveless union, if only to escape her mother’s stifling and increasingly desperate dominance. And she may have found the perfect person to help her achieve that goal.

Ezekiel Blackwood is a botanist as well as Lord Averdale’s nephew and heir. He is also a social disaster. Cross-pollination he understands; the fairer sex not at all. But in Lady Eddie, he discovers a kindred spirit. When she asks for his assistance in assessing Lord Averdale’s interest in her, Ezekiel is crushed. But naturally, he thinks, she could never fall in love with someone like him. Ezekiel’s matchmaking cousin  is only too happy to arrange a discreet rendezvous for their conspiracy—a greenhouse. Of course in such a setting, it’s only natural that feelings might begin to bloom…

This is a sweet* Regency read for those looking for an afternoon treat. Also features two adorably awkward leads, terrible dancing, and botany! And, fun fact, there’s an excerpt for the second Birch Hall novel, A Gentleman’s Guide to Scandal, at the end!

*A Debutante’s Guide to Rebellion is clean, focusing on the courtship (and a wonderful first kiss). Kimmel’s novels are decidedly more explicit.

Read Full Post »